Not For Black People? Foolstop.

I’m Black And I Roll. Foolstop.

I am... ROCK.

“Before Elvis Presley sang “Hound Dog,” Big Mama Thornton had house-trained that canine:

Before Bill Haley & the Comets popularized “Shake, Rattle & Roll,” Big Joe Turner had done all three:

The Crewcut’s “Sh-Boom” was originally sung by The Chords:

And The Beatles’ “Roll Over Beethoven” was rocked by Chuck Berry well before the boys from Liverpool “invaded” America:”

Look at me funny ’cause I Rock that Roll with Kings of Leon, 30 Seconds to Mars, Red Hot Chilly Peppers, R.E.M, Bachman Turner Overdrive, Papa Roach, Linkin’ Park, Safety Suit, ACDC and the rest of my homies? FOOLSTOP.

Leave a Reply

